" /> Conference


Conference Home
 | Keynote Speaker | Sponsors | Past Conferences

ACSO 2020 Annual Conference is Going Virtual!

Registration opens June 30. More content and session details coming soon.

We are pleased to announce that the ACSO Annual Conference – Building Relationships, Building Resilience – will take place this year as an extended virtual event from August 3-14, 2020. In order to support the breadth of our community during this challenging time, ACSO will offer all content on a “pay what you can” basis to members and non-members alike.

For fifty years, the greatest strength of the ACSO conference has been the connections you make while you are there. Whether it is through an impactful session, a peer forum, or an informal conversation in the hallway, no one walks away without having expanded their network of professional support.

This year, we are playing to those strengths online.

  • We are creating even more opportunities for peer-to-peer networking.
  • We are providing one-on-one advice with our Ask an Expert consultations.
  • We are offering both creative ideas and practical tools through sessions designed to address the unique needs of orchestras and ensembles in our region.
  • We are seeking to inspire with a keynote address by Dr. Laree Kiely, Chief Wisdom Officer of WeWill and longtime advisor to the Los Angeles Philharmonic, on organizational resilience and deepening our ability to improvise.

As a community, ACSO is at its strongest and most resilient when we lean on one another for counsel and camaraderie. Please join us as we work together to find the strength and solutions we need to continue doing what we do best – bring extraordinary music to life.

ACSO Annual Conference 2021
This virtual conference replaces ACSO’s in-person conference scheduled for August 12-14, 2020 at the Mission Inn in Riverside and hosted by the San Bernardino Symphony. But we look forward to returning to the Inland Empire in August 2021 when we can come together in-person once again.

2020 Conference Committee
Dean McVay, co-chair
Julia Ward, co-chair
Caroline Firman
Loribeth Gregory-Beck
Anthony Parnther
Jonathan Rios
Sean Sutton
Anne Viricel
Sarah Weber
Looking for highlights from the past 50 years of ACSO Conferences? Check out our Past Conferences Page.