• Board of Directors
  • Staff

ACSO Board of Directors

Our committed and talented Board meets quarterly and is comprised of leaders from the classical music community throughout the state of California.


Alan Mason
Managing Director, BlackRock and Board Member, Santa Rosa Symphony

Vice President

Aubrey Bergauer
Executive Director, California Symphony

Vice President

Lacey Huszcza
Senior Director of Advancement & Strategic Engagement, Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra

Vice President

Stephen Wilson
President & CEO, Fresno Philharmonic

Vice President

Paul Jan Zdunek
Managing Director, Nonprofit and Education Advisory Services, BDO


Sean Sutton
Executive VP & COO, Pacific Symphony


Bettina Swigger
Executive Director, Festival Mozaic


Jeri Crawford, President, Las Vegas Philharmonic
Sonia Marie De Leon De Vega, Music Director, Santa Cecilia Orchestra
Mireya Asturias Jones, Board Member, Los Angeles Philharmonic Affiliates
Dean McVay, Partner, Lewis Brisbois and Board President, San Bernardino Symphony
Genevieve Macias, Director of Communications and Development, Long Beach Symphony
Kathryn R. Martin, Leadership Transition Strategist/Executive Coach, Kathryn R. Martin Consulting
Maya Rath, Finance Manager, San Francisco Opera Guild
Nicola Samra, Executive Director, Monterey Symphony
Janneke Straub, Director, Leadership Gifts, Los Angeles Opera
Oliver Theil, Director of Communications, San Francisco Symphony
Adrienne Valencia, Programs Director, Arts for Learning San Diego
Julia Ward, Director, Development Communications and Strategy, Los Angeles Philharmonic
Amy Williams, Director of Artistic Administration and Education, Santa Barbara Symphony
Donna M. Williams, Board Member, Oakland Symphony; Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra
John Wineglass, Composer, JW Productions, LLC
Dorothy Wise, Executive Director, Santa Cruz Symphony

Directors Emeriti

Polly Fisher, Executive Director (ret.), Santa Rosa Symphony
G. Michael Gehret, Associate Director (ret.), Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton
Kelly Lucera, Executive Director, Long Beach Symphony
Sharon C. McNalley, Board Member, Philharmonic Society of Orange County; Hutchins Consort
Stephen (Mike) Morris, Past President, Ojai Music Festival
Deborah Rutter, President, John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Kris Sinclair, Executive Director Emeritus, Association of California Symphony Orchestras
Louis G. Spisto, Lou Spisto Arts Management LLC
Joseph Truskot, Staff Writer, The Salinas Californian