Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Pacific Symphony: Virtual Violin Virtuosos on PBS SoCal
Saturday, November 07, 2020, 7:00 PM PST
Category: Virtual Concerts & Programs

Pacific Symphony: Virtual Violin Virtuosos on KCET & PBS SoCal
KCET broadcast: Oct. 28 at 8 p.m. | PBS SoCal broadcast: Nov. 7 at 7 p.m.
Enjoy a trio of world-class violinists in their home studios. Favorite virtuosos Anne Akiko Meyers and Philippe Quint join Pacific Symphony’s Concertmaster Dennis Kim in “Virtual Violin Virtuosos.” Two Baroque masterworks highlight the program: Akiko Meyers and Kim are the soloists in Bach’s Double Violin Concerto, and Quint performs “Winter” from Vivaldi’s “Four Seasons.”
Carl St.Clair, conductor
Anne Akiko Meyers, violin
Philippe Quint, violin
Dennis Kim, violin
Bach: Concerto for Two Violins, D Minor (Anne Akiko Meyers and Dennis Kim)
Mozart: Serenata Notturna
Vivaldi: “Winter” from Four Seasons (Philippe Quint)
Tchaikovsky: Finale from Serenade for Strings, Op. 48
Walker: Lyric for Strings
Lauridsen: “O Magnum Mysterium” (Anne Akiko Meyers)