New ACSO Leadership Elected

ACSO welcomes two new board members and elects new officers for 2018/2019. New board members include Steve Friedlander, executive director of the Carmel Bach Festival and Scott Vandrick, chief development officer, Pasadena Symphony Association.

Steve Friedlander is the executive director of the Carmel Bach Festival and was previously the Managing Director of Artistic Operations of the Grand Teton Music Festival with responsibility for the administration of the music program, musician housing, facilities, and education and outreach. Mr. Friedlander joined GTMF as Stage Manager for the 2011 summer season and joined the full-time staff in November 2011 as Director of Artistic Operations. During the 2012 summer season Mr. Friedlander served as Acting Executive Director and Director of Artistic Operations.

Scott Vandrick is the chief development officer for the Pasadena Symphony Association. A passionate advocate for the arts, Scott began work with the Pasadena Symphony Association (PSA) in 2014, focusing on building a best practice development department, underscoring community engagement and donor involvement. Over the years, the PSA has strengthened its fundraising infrastructure, increased revenue across all funding levels and found avenues to more deeply engage organizational stakeholders. In 2015, the PSA introduced its Individual Concert Underwriter program which increase individual giving by more than 25%, and provided an additional level of donor interest. On his watch, the organization’s signature fundraising event, the Moonlight Sonata Gala, has grown in gross revenues from $118,000 to over $300,000 (from 2015-2017) through carefully planned development strategies and personal donor interaction.
New officers include:

  • President: Sean Sutton, executive vice president & COO, Pacific Symphony
  • Vice President: Aubrey Bergauer, executive director, California Symphony
  • Vice President: Dean McVay, board president, San Bernardino Symphony Orchestra
  • Vice President: Nicola Samra, executive director, Monterey Symphony
  • Treasurer: Stephen Wilson, president & CEO, Fresno Philharmonic
  • Secretary: Bettina Swigger, executive director, Festival Mozaic
  • Immediate Past President: Alan Mason, board member, Santa Rosa Symphony
Share this post:

Comments on "New ACSO Leadership Elected"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment